Executive Team: Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Daniel Derksen, MD

Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities
University of Arizona Health Sciences
dderksen@email.arizona.edu


David Elmer

Associate Vice President for Finance and Administration
University of Arizona Health Sciences
delmer@email.arizona.edu


Vicki Fleischer, JD

Senior Vice President, Development
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-9492
vicki.fleischer@al.arizona.edu


Mark Lane

Associate Vice President for Communications
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-6672
marklane@email.arizona.edu


Francisco A. Moreno, MD

Associate Vice President for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-5327
fmoreno@email.arizona.edu


Melissa Colchado

Chief of Staff, Management and Policy
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-8805
mcolchado@email.arizona.edu 


Heather Hartling, MS

Assistant Vice President
Chief of Staff, Operations and Planning

University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-1193
heatherhartling@email.arizona.edu


Lauren Zajac, MPA

Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 621-0724
lzajac@email.arizona.edu


Roberta Diaz Brinton, PhD

Director, UA Center for Innovation in Brain Science
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-4621
rbrinton@email.arizona.edu


Lawrence J. Mandarino, PhD

Director, UA Center for Disparities in Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-6453
mandarino@email.arizona.edu 


David G. Marrero, PhD

Director of the UA Center for Border Health Disparities
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-3281
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu


Joann Sweasy, PhD

Director, University of Arizona Cancer Center
Associate Director, Basic Sciences, University of Arizona Cancer Center

University of Arizona Health Sciences
jsweasy@email.arizona.edu