Executive Team: Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Daniel Derksen, MD

Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities
University of Arizona Health Sciences
dderksen@email.arizona.edu


David Elmer

Associate VP for Finance and Administration
University of Arizona Health Sciences
delmer@email.arizona.edu


Mark Lane

Associate Vice President, Communications
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-6672
marklane@email.arizona.edu


Yves A. Lussier, MD, FACMI

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences and Chief Knowledge Officer
Executive Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics and Biostatistics
University of Arizona Health Sciences
yves@email.arizona.edu


Francisco A. Moreno, MD

Associate Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-5327
fmoreno@email.arizona.edu


Akinlolu O. Ojo, MD, MPH, PhD, MBA

Associate Vice President for Clinical Research and Global Health Initiatives
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-0228
aojo@email.arizona.edu


Sally Reel, PhD, RN, FNP, BC, FAAN, FAANP

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences Community Engagement
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-6767
sreel@email.arizona.edu


Heather Hartling, MS

Assistant Vice President
Chief of Staff, Operations and Planning
(520) 626-1193
heatherhartling@email.arizona.edu


George Humphrey, MA

Assistant Vice President, Office of Public Affairs
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-7255
ghumphre@email.arizona.edu


Brian Ten Eyck

Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 621-0606
bteneyck@arizona.edu 


Lauren Zajac

Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 621-0724
lzajac@email.arizona.edu


Elizabeth Calhoun, PhD, MEd

Executive Director of the Center for Population Science and Discovery
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-9921
ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu


Roberta Diaz Brinton, PhD

Director, UA Center for Innovation in Brain Science
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-4621
rbrinton@email.arizona.edu


William Cance, MD

Interim Director, University of Arizona Cancer Center
University of Arizona Health Sciences
wcance@email.arizona.edu


Lawrence J. Mandarino, PhD

Director, UA Center for Disparities in Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-6453
mandarino@email.arizona.edu 


David G. Marrero, PhD

Director of the UA Center for Border Health Disparities
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 626-3281
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu


Jorge Gomez, MD, PhD

Associate Director of the UA Center for Border Health Disparities
University of Arizona Health Sciences
(520) 621-1244
jorgejgomez@email.arizona.edu